Mail merge

Shiv Sena says ‘rebels will have to merge with BJP’; notice of disqualification likely today

In a further attempt to pressure Eknath Shinde’s camp, Shiv Sena MP Arvind Sawant insisted that the rebels will have to merge with the BJP to avoid disqualification. Speaking to the media after meeting Vice President Narhari Zirwal on Friday, Sawant argued that Sena MPs camping in Guwahati cannot form a separate group under the provisions of the anti-defection law. On this occasion, he also criticized the credibility of the letter bearing the signatures of 37 party MPs retaining Shinde as leader of the legislative party.

Arvind Sawant remarked: “Some people are hiding in Guwahati after leaving the Shiv Sena. They claimed that we are the real Shiv Sena. Party leader and CM Uddhav Thackeray said yesterday that you should come back. On leaving Varsha’s bungalow, he proved that he can quit the post and he is not greedy for it. He went to Matoshree. But the people who tell lies continued to behave differently and closed their minds. gates. They are in such legal trouble that they have to leave Shiv Sena and go with the BJP. Because according to the law, when 2/3 members break up, they cannot form a separate group. They will have to merge.

Weighing the letter sent by the rebel MPs, the Shiv Sena MP said: “The letter is not from any MP. They may have signed it. But it was not sent by any of their e- mails. We have told the VP that this action should be taken against them. We hope that action will be taken against them within the next 4 days.

Notice of disqualification likely to be sent today

Meanwhile, sources have told Republic TV that the Maharashtra Vice President is likely to send notices to 16 rebel Shiv Sena MPs on Saturday regarding the motion for disqualification filed by the Uddhav Thackeray-led party. Sources also said they will be required to appear in person anytime from Monday, June 27. These legislators are: Chimanrao Patil, Balaji Kalyankar, Sanjay Raimulkar, Ramesh Bornare, Eknath Shinde, Mahesh Shinde, Abdul Sattar, Sandipanrao Bhumre, Bharatshet Gogawale, Sanjay Shirsat, Yamini Jadhav, Lata Sonawane, Anil Babar, Tanaji Sawant, Balaji Kinikar and Prakash Survive.

It comes as Shinde holds a three-hour deliberation with a renowned legal expert on the possibilities of disqualification and the constitutional provisions in place. Sources have revealed that the rebel side may come up with a resolution for Zirwal’s withdrawal. Already, two pro-BJP independent MPs have written a letter urging Zirwal not to take action against the rebels, citing the expectation of a resolution on his withdrawal.